Latest News

2019 NPEC Training Squad

The NPEC Heartland Coaching staff and Management wish to congratulate the following players who have been selected for the NPEC Training Squad. 

From these players a Heartland Squad will be finalized following our 2 pre-season games against Eastern Bay of Plenty ( 3rd Aug in Whakatane ) and Bay of Plenty Maori ( 10th Aug in Rotorua ). 

We have selected a large squad to give individuals a genuine opportunity to push for selection to the 2019 Heartland Squad.

All players selected will be contacted via our Heartland Facebook Page where we will post details of training’s and training plans. 

Congratulations to those clubs who are involved in semi- finals this weekend as they strive to win  the Rangiora Keelan Memorial Shield.

2019 NPEC Training Squad

    • Hamuera Baker * Half Back
    • Verdon Bartlett * Utility
    • Tim Barbarich FR Prop/Lock/Loosie
    • Jordan Birch* Centre/Wing
    • Pera Bishop FR  Tight Head Prop
    • Zane Crooks* Fullback/1st 5/8
    • Laman Davies FR Loosehead Prop
    • Benny Haerewa* Utility Back
    • Hone Haerewa Lock/Loosie
    • Maru Henry* Midfield
    • Murray Hewson Lock
    • Rikki Kernohan Lock/Loosie
    • Anton King Lock/Loosie
    • Scott Lasenby Lock
    • Tevita Lesivakarua Hooker/No 8
    • Epeli Lotawa* Utility
    • David Manuel* Utility
    • William Martin* Wing
    • Tipene Meihana* Wing
    • Manaia Nyman Lock/Loosie
    • Sam Parkes* Half Back
    • Trent Proffit Loosie
    • Neihana Ratahi-Brown* Half Back
    • Chris Richardson* 1st 5/8
    • Jack Richardson Loosie
    • Wyntah Riki FR Hooker
    • Adaam Ross Lock
    • Jesse Rye* Midfield/Wing
    • Tawhao Stewart Utility
    • Frank Taiapa Lock/Loosie
    • Hoani Te Moana Lock/Loosie
    • Hakarangi Tichborne FR Loosehead Prop
    • Sese Tohi FR Loose/Tight Prop
    • Fale Toleafoa FR Hooker/No


    • Perrin Manuel – Hawkes Bay – FR Loosehead Prop/Hooker
    • Raniera Whakataka – BOP – FR Hooker


    • Mitchell Crosswell – Taranaki
    • Patrick Allen– Hawkes Bay
    • Sailosi Vatubua – Counties


    • Fabyan Kahaki
    • Jayden Milner
    • James Te Kahika
    • Te Teira Maxwell
    • BJ Sidney

* denotes contacted by phone or private message