NPEC U16’s – HYRC Tournament 2018 – Report

This is next-level. The East Coast under 16s - at one stage in the second half reduced to 13 players by injury - fought incredibly hard v Wairarapa-Bush in their last game at the Hurricanes Youth Rugby Council tournament in Masterton yesterday. The home team beat the Coast 58-17. The Coast's try-scorers

Coast dealt cruel blows

After his team conceded 121 points in two games, you might have thought Ngati Porou East Coast co-coach Wayne Ensor would be happy with a 26-5 loss to Wairarapa Bush at Ruatoria on Saturday. He wasn’t. “Not really . . . a loss is still a loss and we were keen to

Seven new caps in Coast line-up

East Coast rugby coaches Troy Para and Wayne Ensor have named seven new caps in their starting 15 to play King Country in Te Kuiti on Saturday. Hakarangi Tichborne (loan prop), Wyntah Riki (Uawa, hooker), Adaam Ross (loan lock), Jack Richardson (Ruatoria City, openside), Ngarangi Haerewa (TVC, first five-eighth), Teina Potae

All is about to be revealed.

Tomorrow at 3pm, Ngati Porou East Coast aim to hit the ground running in their pre-season game against Thames Valley. The Coast-Valley clash will give Coast coach Wayne Ensor an early snapshot of where players - especially loan players - might fit in. "I want to have a look at three

New directors bring unique insights to the NZ Rugby Foundation Board.

Tuesday 31 July 2018 New directors bring unique insights to the NZ Rugby Foundation Board. The New Zealand Rugby Foundation’s role is to provide life-long support to seriously injured players. It has recently appointed two new directors that will contribute unique insights and connections into the community it serves. Tanya Black has broad

Coast club rugby final: Uawa 25 Tokararangi 21.

U beauties Coast club rugby final: Uawa 25 Tokararangi 21. Tales of finals grow with the telling. The Ngati Porou East Coast club final could be seven feet tall in years to come after Uawa withstood a fierce second-half effort from Tokararangi to claim the Rangiora Keelan Memorial Shield 25-21 at Tolaga Bay