NPEC Team – Queens Birthday – vs Poverty Bay

QUEENS BIRTHDAY CLASH Ngāti Porou East Coast RU vs Poverty Bay Saturday 1st June 2019 Whakarua Park, Ruatoria NPEC Team named for Queens Birthday Clash this weekend 1- Perrin Manuel 2- Raniera Whakataka 3- Pera Bishop 4- Frank Taiapa 5- Rikki Kernohan 6- Trent Proffit 7- Jack Richardson 8- Hone Haerewa- Capt 9- Chris Richardson 10- Benny Haerewa 11- Epeli Lotawa 12- Dom Wilson 13- BJ Sidney 14-


NGATI POROU EAST COAST vs POVERTY BAY QUEENS BIRTHDAY CLASH Saturday 1st June 2019 Whakarua Park, Ruatoria Join us at Enterprise Cars Whakarua Park for this annual event on Saturday 1st June . The NPEC kaupoi kick off the day at 12.30pm, taking on the Tui Bay Legends - celebrating 20 years since NPEC won the

2019 Queen’s Birthday derby – NPEC v Poverty Bay

Poverty Bay union has agreed to “gift” the hosting rights for one of its games against Ngati Porou East Coast to the Coast this season. The traditional Queen’s Birthday fixture between the neighbouring unions will be hosted by NPEC. Their Heartland competition game on October 5 will be in Gisborne. Josh Willoughby (Poverty

Hiria and Vic – nau mai haramai!

Ngati Porou East Coast would like to welcome our new team members, Victor Herbert - Rugby Development Officer and Hiria Shaw – Admin. They are both involved in community rugby and bring a great set of skills to NPECRU and we’re excited to have them on board. Hiria and Vic – nau

It’s a Toka, Uawa final

Chanz proves a fine thing with last-gasp match-winner Uawa will play Tokararangi in the Ngati Porou East Coast club rugby final after two stellar semifinals at the weekend. Uawa beat 2017 champions Tihirau Victory Club 31-29 in Tolaga Bay while Tokararangi defeated top qualifiers Hikurangi 31-24 in Tokomaru Bay. Uawa, as

NPEC Squad – Queens Birthday – 2nd June at Tolaga Bay

Here is the NPEC  Squad for the Queens Birthday clash- 2nd June at Tolaga Bay Training for this squad will commence this Wednesday 6.30pm at Hatearangi Domain, Tokomaru Bay. 1. Paddy Allen 2. Verdon Barlett 3. Kerehama Blackman 4. Whaimotu Craft-Chemis 5. Laman Davies 6. Hone Haerewa 7. Ngarangi Haerewa 8. Fabyan Kahaki 9. Rikki Kernahan 10. Scott Lasenby 11. Perrin Manuel 12.

Final Report: TVC 24 – 21 Hikurangi

by Ben O’Brien-Leaf Published: July 31, 2017 Tihirau Victory Club made history at Ruatoria’s Whakarua Park on Saturday when they beat defending champions Hikurangi 24-21 in extra time to win the East Coast club title for the first time. The right foot of first five-eighth Rapata Haerewa won the day. The kick